The Iowa Power Farming Show, presented by Farm Credit Services of America and AgDirect, is hosting an AgTech Innovation Competition LIVE at the show on Wednesday, January 30.

The competition will feature five ag tech start-ups pitching their latest ideas to help producers manage their operation more effectively. The competition, emceed by Andy Petersen (WHO Radio host), will culminate with the winning company receiving a $20,000 prize.

Show attendees can watch these ag tech start-ups compete at 2:30 pm in Hy-Vee Hall, just inside the east entrance doors:

AgVend: Allows farmers to purchase crop production inputs and services online directly from trusted ag retailers in their community.

FarrPro: Creates energy-efficient and effective piglet heating solutions.

Rabbit Tractors: Builds autonomous, mobile, multi-purpose, swarm-capable and high-ground clearance farm production tractors for pre-harvest activities.

Rantizo: Creates a targeted drone spraying platform that utilizes electrostatic technology to safely and precisely deliver cartridge dispensed agrichemicals when and where they are needed.

SwineTech: Utilizes AI and sensorbased technology to reduce pig deaths.

pig deaths.

The AgTech Innovation Competition is presented by Farm Credit Services in collaboration with Crop Risk Service, Iowa-Nebraska Equipment Dealers Association, AgStartup Engine and AgLaunch.

The third largest indoor U.S. farm show, the Iowa Power Farming Show will be held January 29-31 in Des Moines, Iowa. Spread across 7.7 acres, the Iowa Power Farming Show features the broadest mix of ag-related products and services in the Midwest. Show hours are 9 am to 4 pm Tuesday and Wednesday, and 9 am to 3 pm Thursday. Parking and shuttle are FREE at Iowa Cubs-Principal Park. Farmers may register online at to save $5 off the $8 admission.

The Iowa Power Farming Show is produced by the Iowa-Nebraska Equipment Dealers Association in conjunction with local Iowa and Nebraska farm equipment dealerships. The show is sponsored by: Diamond Sponsor – Farm Credit Services of America and AgDirect; Gold Sponsors – Mitas, Stine Seed Company and Sukup Manufacturing; Silver Sponsor – Stewart-Peterson; and Media Sponsors – Iowa Farmer Today and WHO Radio.